Fat to Fit at 59

My quest to lose 50 pounds in 150 days. (Now that you know about it, I'm committed.)

Day 30—Frenemy Day, Again December 15, 2009

Meet my worst best friend.

OK, here it is again. Well actually, yesterday was officially weigh-in day. I think my subconscious said, “Aw, let her go another day. She just might squeak out another tenth of a pound or so.”

I’ll admit, I haven’t made the pound progress I’d hoped for. But I have made the personal perception progress. As I look in the mirror, the donut (ok spare tire) around my middle is miniscule compared to 30 days ago. Sitting here at my computer, I don’t feel stuffed into my jeans. So I feel highly encouraged. Even enthusiastic!

Here goes…..

Wt.       Fat         Water

Today  195.2     27.5     44.0

12/7     196.6     30.5     43.0

12/1      197.6     30        43.0

11/23    196.2     29        43.5

11/16     199.6     31        42.5

 

6 Responses to “Day 30—Frenemy Day, Again”

  1. Lauren Says:

    Nice Job Momma! 4.4 So far! Keep it up! Good thing you’re going to Mel’s for Christmas – I’m sure she’ll try to keep everything as low-cal & low-fat as possible. And you guys can go walking together – I’m sure it’ll be warmer there than in NJ 😉

    Happy 4th Weigh-in!! Love ya!

  2. Sandi Says:

    Love your posts!! Wish I was willing to follow your example.Maybe I will in the near future.

  3. Kristin Says:

    Yo momma… progress is progress any way you look at it, so keep adding water to you numbers and you’ll be fine! Love ya!

  4. Lauren Says:

    Alright. So today was my weigh in #4 (I don’t have a cool scale like you)…

    7/6 173.0 (My highest)
    11/19 168.2 (Start date)
    11/26 167.2
    12/3 165.2
    12/10 166.5 (Thanks to Mike’s birthday weekend!)
    12/17 164.4

    Kinda bummed about my pound progress, but at least it’s progress. My clothes do feel a little looser so I’ll keep on truckin’ and hopefully I can get some bigger numbers in the coming weeks.

  5. derice1022 Says:

    Fo sho, my lauren! Way to go, we’ll make our goals! Love ya,


Leave a Reply

