Fat to Fit at 59

My quest to lose 50 pounds in 150 days. (Now that you know about it, I'm committed.)

Day 32—Mental Health Days December 17, 2009

Some days just call for a movie, road trip, shopping or (fill in the blank).

Do you ever feel washed out, exhausted and spent? That’s how I feel today after a marathon job interview (9am-4pm with four different committees plus writing and editing tests) yesterday.

I think it went well, but still, today I feel in need of a break! I spent part of the afternoon checking out the area homes for sale and doing a few other odds and ends. What I really feel like is a long winter’s nap!

On days like today, I think we should feel free to take that break and see a movie, shop, or do something else that’ll recharge our batteries and refresh our minds. Guilt-free.

I confess I bought and ate a Three Musketeers today (the jumbo size). That part wasn’t so guilt-free, but much needed and savored. We just CAN’T expect ourselves to stick to a strict regimen 24/7/52!

Tomorrow’s another day. Until then, stay confident and resolute.  😉

 

Leave a Reply

