Fat to Fit at 59

My quest to lose 50 pounds in 150 days. (Now that you know about it, I'm committed.)

Day 43–Return To Reality December 28, 2009

Time to back away from the buffet table and rein in the repast.

After a week’s diet-song of mainly kolachies, thumb prints, snicker doodles, fudge, truffles, mint and caramel chocolates,  huge hunks of prime roast beast, potatoes (at least four varieties), a delicious hot turkey-cranberry salad encased in wreath-shaped crescent roll dough, eggs, french toast and pancakes, I hear the sound of screeching brakes.

The sound is bittersweet. I looovvvve all those things–and some of them are even quite healthy–but I realize that I’ve WAAAYYY overshot my calorie budget for the week (or is that for the month?).

So here we are, now that I’m home: back into the comfortable, predictable groove of more-healthy eating and more-conscious food choices.

I started today off with cream of wheat, skim milk, OJ, and a slice of whole wheat toast with a light buttering. Now I need to work on jump-starting my exercise routine, and trying out the awesome monitor my kids gave me (When there are grandkids around to have fun with, it’s hard to think about hitting the exercise trail!)

So even though Christmas is wonderful, there’s something equally wonderful about getting back home and in control of my “program,” if you will.

Oh yes, the weight report? Yesterday I weighed in at 194, body fat 31.5% and body water 43%. Ouch. I feel it in my waistband. Now I’m off to the grocery to restock my fruits and veggies! Ta-ta for now…

 

One Response to “Day 43–Return To Reality”

  1. derice1022 Says:

    So with all the ‘over’ eating you are still down 5 pounds from your first weigh in! That is great! I luckily didn’t go up either! Gonna get back into the workout routine this week though so I can start the New Year off with a BANG!


Leave a Reply

