Fat to Fit at 59

My quest to lose 50 pounds in 150 days. (Now that you know about it, I'm committed.)

Day 46-Pledge To Purge December 31, 2009

Ta-da! The new and improved recipe binder

It took a day and a half, but here it is–my newly re-typed family-favorites recipe binder. Not only are all the pages encased in protective plastic, but all the pages contain useful information.

I trashed all the recipes that I snipped from magazines in hope of “someday” putting them to use. From now on, they don’t make it into the binder unless they’re tried and true.

I love de-cluttering! It makes me feel good. The less “stuff” I have to wade through to get to what I need, the more time I have to do the things I want (exercise, work, play, eat, sleep, serve)!

So here’s the pledge for the day:

“I, (insert name), do hereby pledge to make each moment more relevant and useful in pursuing my personal goals. To that end, I will pare down and avoid accumulating all unnecessary junk that costs me time and/or work without adequate ROI (return on investment).”

I started this post with the intention of celebrating my accomplishment, not making a New Year’s resolution. But it seems that somewhere in my subconscious, it was called for! So there it is.

 

One Response to “Day 46-Pledge To Purge”

  1. Chris Says:

    Ahh…the decluttering stage. Love it. I have been doing this for several years and really applaud anyone brave enough to weed through the memoribilia and stuff that we collect through the years. It’s a work in progress, but well worth the ROI.


Leave a Reply

