Fat to Fit at 59

My quest to lose 50 pounds in 150 days. (Now that you know about it, I'm committed.)

Day 47 – Avoiding Avoidance January 1, 2010

It's called, "Anticipate the obstacles and build in methods to triumph."

You may have noticed that exercise hasn’t been the focus of any recent posts. That’s because–yes, I’ll admit it–I have been a total and utter slacker. For the past two weeks I’ve let workouts fall to the bottom of the priorities pile.

So, you guessed it. Today being January 1, it’s time to turn over a new leaf.

The weather being uncooperative for outdoor sessions, and also knowing that I need brain occupation to make the treadmill tolerable, I’ve moved the monster from the spare room into my bedroom, right in front of the TV.

So now I have absolutely NO excuse.

What are your workout obstacles?

‘Til tomorrow…stay confident and resolute! (D’oh, there’s that RESOLUTION root word.)  😉

 

Leave a Reply

